Buyer’s Remorse

Number 9 in a series

I have this problem. I’m out of a job. Everything around the house has gotten fixed. The stuff out back along the fence is absolutely thriving. All my bills are paid. In 23 years I’m going to be a hundred. And I’m having more fun than the law allows.

Full disclosure: I voted for Donald Trump in the primaries, because… because I really wanted to stick it one more time to Ted Cruz. Then I voted for Clinton in November. Big waste. Since Trump was ordained by God to carry Texas, he should have gotten all of Texas’ 38 electoral votes. Going against  God, two electors cast for other candidates,  but those two were likely last seen in an East Texas bog.

It’s not like I thought Hillary is exciting. I mean, keep Hillary away from an email server, and cutting grass is exciting. But I voted for her. Full disclosure: Barbara Jean and her husband were in high school together.

So now Donald Trump is President of the United States, and I am having  more fun than the law allows. I only hope God is not watching. This is a kind of intellectual masturbation. Everything is free and no commitment is required. Except the taxpayers are footing the bill.

Which gets us to the matter of Donald Trump Jr. Were we all ever so blessed? To explain I need to go to the video tape:

The clip is from Anderson Cooper on CNN, Friday 14 July 2017. He discusses the matter of Donald Trump Jr. and the meaning of the term transparency. He shows several clips.

Trump Jr: I’m more than happy to be transparent about it.

There are more.

Trump lawyer Jay Sekulow:

Trump deputy Sebastian Gorka: We are incredibly impressed by Don Jr.’s transparency.

The reason Don Jr. released his email is because it’s completely transparent.

Kellyanne Conway: How refreshing to have somebody take responsibility, be transparent.

Jay Sekulow: Donald Trump Jr. put it all out today.

Sebastian Gorka: Donald Trump Jr. is transparent.

That settles that. After decades of living in darkness I finally know the definition of transparent. That said, I am now able to identify all  things transparent:

  • Corrugated packaging
  • Zinc plated steel siding
  • Armor plating
  • The Great Wall of China

I hope everything is now perfectly clear.

There’s going to be more. Keep reading.

And may Jesus have mercy on our souls.

One thought on “Buyer’s Remorse

  1. Pingback: Buyer’s Remorse | Skeptical Analysis

Leave a Reply

