Buyer’s Remorse

Number 7 in a series

I’ve been posting a bunch of  these recently. Then, there’s been a lot of this stuff going around recently. It’s buyer’s remorse, and it’s becoming manifest by the day. Here’s something posted by a Facebook friend:

Yesterday at 10:19am Daily Mail Online

Do they think the citizens are going to sit idly by while they orchestrate a coup. Don’t mess with God’s anointed. My prayer is that all these wacky rebels are unseated. May their intrigues be their downfall. Watch them fall into the pit they are digging for our president. Normal people would wait until the next election and run a good candidate. That’s the system that makes America great.

There follows a link to a piece in Daily Mail Online concerning Democrats wanting to remove Donald Trump from office:

Two dozen Democrats get behind bill to lay foundation for removing Trump for being mentally ‘incapacitated’ (but they’d need Mike Pence to agree)

Obviously my friend is a supporter of the sitting president. It’s why I asked her to become a Facebook friend. This blog hungers for vital insights.

The phrase I found most interesting is, “Don’t mess with God’s anointed.” Yes, it has come to that. When all else fails, God has your back. We should all be so blessed.

Obviously I was unable to leave it at that, and I responded kindly that it is difficult to tell when somebody is speaking on behalf of God and when somebody is just speaking their own mind. Could be that God doesn’t really like Donald Trump? We may never know. I checked in with President Trump to get an edge on this. Luckily I subscribe to his Twitter feed:

I heard poorly rated speaks badly of me (don’t watch anymore). Then how come low I.Q. Crazy Mika, along with Psycho Joe, came..

…to Mar-a-Lago 3 nights in a row around New Year’s Eve, and insisted on joining me. She was bleeding badly from a face-lift. I said no!

Watched low rated for first time in long time. FAKE NEWS. He called me to stop a National Enquirer article. I said no! Bad show

Word is that Van Susteren was let go by her out of control bosses at & because she refused to go along w/ ‘Trump hate!’

I am extremely pleased to see that has finally been exposed as and garbage journalism. It’s about time!

Crazy Joe Scarborough and dumb as a rock Mika are not bad people, but their low rated show is dominated by their NBC bosses. Too bad!

The FAKE & FRAUDULENT NEWS MEDIA is working hard to convince Republicans and others I should not use social media – but remember, I won….

….the 2016 election with interviews, speeches and social media. I had to beat , and did. We will continue to WIN!

I am thinking about changing the name CNN to !

My use of social media is not Presidential – it’s MODERN DAY PRESIDENTIAL. Make America Great Again!

And that about says it all. It’s my reconstruction of a thread that ran from Thursday through Saturday last week. It’s what we are paying $400,000 a year for in salary, not including expenses.

And some are showing signs of buyer’s remorse:

Top Republicans denounce Trump after he tweets about Mika Brzezinski ‘bleeding badly from a face-lift’

I am not one of those, because I’m enjoying the show. Some would say “twisting the knife.” But that’s just me. There’s going to be more. Keep reading.

And may Jesus have mercy on our souls.

2 thoughts on “Buyer’s Remorse

  1. Buyer’s remorse is customarily the result of incomplete information or willful self-delusion. In the case of Agent Orange this is clearly not the case, as he was definitely a known quantity (Michael Bloomberg: “I’m a New Yorker, and New Yorkers know a con when we see one! Trump says he’ll punish manufacturers that move to Mexico or China, but the clothes he sells are made overseas in low-wage factories. He says he wants to put Americans back to work, but he games the US visa system so he can hire temporary foreign workers at low wages. He says he wants to deport 11 million undocumented people, but he seems to have no problem in hiring them. What’d I miss here?!”) so it has to come down to the Deplorables (already a meme carved in granite) and the religious nuts having illusioned themselves to such an extent that nothing will deter them. Not even now. Not even with Golden Shower or any ‘bleeding’ comment.

    The other retail swindle that should have been obvious and is certainly blindingly clear by now is ‘bait-and-switch’. Promise everything – deliver only what you choose to. As soon as he was in office he appointed the Golden Sacks crooks and other rich deplorables to office.

  2. Pingback: Buyer’s Remorse | Skeptical Analysis

Leave a Reply

