Don’t Bump The Trump

One of a series

I know more about ISIS than the generals.

I know more about ISIS than the generals.

A warning for those who chance to meet a wild Trump coming home late at night, past a graveyard, all alone in a storm: Don’t bump the Trump. [With apologies to Shel Silverstein.]

I started this thing about presidential candidate Donald Trump nearly four weeks ago with no idea where it was heading. Now I find I will be able to post a new item every day from now until November without repeating myself. Thank you, Mr. Trump. It’s the nicest thing anybody’s ever done for me. Thank you very very very much!

Self-obsessed billionaire Donald Trump earlier snatched the campaign torch from the Republican Party by scooping up conservative America’s low-hanging fruit. Full disclosure: it’s something I proclaimed over a year ago could not be done. I was wrong! How wrong? Very wrong. I completely failed to take into account Donald Trump’s distinguished military record:

Donald Trump’s campaign manager fired back Wednesday at an ad produced by the pro-Hillary Clinton super PAC Priorities USA taking on the Republican nominee’s fitness to be commander in chief.

The 30-second ad, out Tuesday, is titled “I Love War.” It features Trump uttering the phrase, “I love war, in a certain way,” at a rally last November, and features snippets of him remarking that he “knows more about ISIS than the generals do” and calling “nuclear, the power, the devastation … very important to me.”

Very impressive, Mr. Trump. It’s not often in these times we find a politician willing to sacrifice so many others for the benefit of the selected few. You and your children are in our hearts and minds during these troubled times. Keep your loved ones safe. Ours are off to gather all that glory you promised us.

Yeah, it’s game on. We are going to have more fun between now and November. We can be assured Donald Trump will never fail to entertain us.

Continue reading. And may Jesus have mercy on your soul.

One thought on “Don’t Bump The Trump

  1. Pingback: Don’t Bump The Trump | Skeptical Analysis

Leave a Reply

