Call Me Cynical

Politics-TrumpClintonFirstWomanPresident

Apologies all around, but I have not been able to get past this:

Is it possible The Donald doesn’t really plan to get elected? If that’s the case, then he is going to disappoint a few people. Some of those people will be Facebook “friends” of mine. The following popped up on my feed. I have edited it to eliminate superfluous Facebook formatting:

Concluding:

Getting back to the original issue, is Trump number one? No. He’s number two in the only polls I’ve seen. Do I wish for Trump to win the Republican nomination? Does The Donald wear a piece? I salivate at the prospect of that first debate. It might go something like this:

  • Panelist: Mr. Trump, if you are elected president, who would be First Lady?
  • Trump: Why the answer is obvious. It would be my lovely wife Melania.
  • Panelist: No, Mr. Trump. I mean next year, when you take office.

Of course, I’ve been wrong before:

Don’t you just hate it when you’re wrong? You do? I don’t. I love it. I absolutely love it. Maybe it’s because I am wrong so seldom. In this instance there’s another reason I’m so happy I was wrong. Here is what I had to say last year:

As my dear wife would say, “A lot of water has gone over the bridge since then.” The Republican Party is beginning to find out how Dr. Victor Frankenstein must have felt:

Hillary Clinton now leads Donald Trump by 8 points, her highest advantage since the general election match-up question was first asked on May 2, according to the latest NBC News|SurveyMonkey Weekly Election Tracking Poll.

This week, Clinton enjoys 49 percent support of registered voters to Trump’s 41 percent. Her 8-point margin over Trump grew from 6 points in last week’s poll.

Yes, Republicans, it’s alive!

ItsAlve-01

Leave a Reply

