I Got Mine

TedCruzMailCheck

It arrived in my mail box. Don’t ask me how long I waited, need I say “breathlessly?” Then there it was.

I have not opened it yet. I will savor it for a while. Maybe I will wait until Texas Senator Ted Cruz wins the Republican nomination for President. Maybe I will wait until he is actually elected. Could be longer.

In the mean time, I don’t mind showing my home address. After all, if Senator Cruz of Texas has my address, I am going to guess most others do, as well. Ya’ll keep those cards and letters coming. And be sure to enclose a check.

And may Jesus have mercy on your soul.

Leave a Reply

